REACH – The task

The REACH regulation confronts companies in its area of validity with substantial expenditure regarding the compilation, management, content updating and dispatch of safety data sheets (SDS). From the aspect of costs, this involves considerable consequences, which are reflected initially in the balance sheet and right up to the annual report. As EU legislation already states the minimum aspects to be complied with, there is potential for optimisation only in the field of individual implementation.

In the course of the digital transformation, from which all companies that open up new pathways will emerge stronger, new opportunities are constantly presenting themselves for companies to obtain a boost to their competitiveness in the field of electronic media and cloud-based automation.

Digital, self-regulating business processes resorting to event-triggered work flows and Internet-based mechanisms represent the feasible status quo of our age, against which all companies must allow themselves to be measured – in particular with corresponding targets from the competition.

i

Safety data sheet (SDS)

Safety data sheets give professional users all the important safety-related information about materials and mixtures in the supply chain. Its purpose is to warn and protect against possible health risks.

A SDS must always be provided by every supplier of dangerous goods. The latter is responsible for ensuring that the SDS is factually accurate and complete. Regular updating to the latest status is compulsory.

The SDS is the most important communication tool in product safety along the supply chain. It is intended to inform users in a clear and easily legible manner about the most important safety aspects and any risks to human health and the environment when handling the relevant products.

The EU “REACH” chemicals legislation has brought a series of formal and content changes for compiling the SDS. The most important new content concerns the fact that companies must describe the use of the materials affected by REACH and derive risk assessments from the latter. In Chapter 1 of the SDS it now applies that all uses of a substance must be shown in the form of an overview. In addition, the SDS will have an appendix for every use, which itemises all the parameters relevant for the consideration of risks.

At creaNobilis we have implemented a solution for safety data sheets along the lines of digital transformation, which …

requires no cumbersome IT applications,

needs no staff retention and

means no constant maintenance expenditure.

smartSDS – Our solution

smartSDS

  • No longer any administrative input → saving handling
  • Automatic updating
  • Compliant with legislation
  • purely digital and fully automated process (fire-and-forget)
  • Full embedding in the 
logistics process
  • No (longer) any duplicated shipments
  • Targeted dispatch to dedicated contacts at the customer
  • Rapid set-up within hours
  • The product iChemistry from the company Intersolia is a pre-condition for smartSDS.

We will link your SAP-ERP system via web services that are exclusively outbound (or inside-out) with a cloud-based Internet application, containing all the safety data sheets required for your range.

Our solution is fully integrated with your logistics processes running in SAP so that – even before the delivery has left your company – your customer will be provided with all the necessary SDB electronically by email.

Please contact us at any time for further information or a personal appointment!

Your benefits:

  • SAP-compliant and release-proof solution using established and stable standard technologies.
  • No more personnel commitment through MSDS administration or physical handling in shipping.
  • Always up-to-date and legally compliant MSDS.
  • Fully automated and digital MSDS shipping process 24/7.
  • Targeted MSDS dispatch to dedicated contact persons at your customers.
  • Complete documentation of the shipping process.
  • Short ROI.

Contact

SAP user

Accept DSGVO

Seite auswählen

REACH – Die Aufgabe

 

Die REACH-Verordnung stellt Unternehmen in deren Geltungsbereich vor erhebliche Aufwände in Bezug auf die Erstellung, Verwaltung, inhaltliche Aktualisierung und Versendung von Sicherheitsdatenblättern (SDB). Dies zieht unter Kostengesichtspunkten betrachtet nicht unerhebliche Konsequenzen nach sich, die angefangen bei der Bilanz bis hin zum Geschäftsbericht ihren Niederschlag finden. Da die EU-Gesetzgebung bereits das Minimum an einzuhaltenden Aspekten formuliert, lassen sich lediglich im Bereich der individuellen Umsetzung Optimierungspotentiale heben.

Im Zuge der Digitalen Transformation, aus der alle Unternehmen, die sich neuen Wegen öffnen, gestärkt hervorgehen werden, bieten sich ständig neue Möglichkeiten, im Bereich der elektronischen Medien und Cloud-basierten Automatisierung Unternehmen frische Wettbewerbskraft einzuflößen.

Digitale, selbststeuernde Geschäftsprozesse mit Rückgriff auf Event-getriggerte Workflows und Internet-basierter Mechanismen stellen den machbaren Status Quo unseres Zeitalters dar, an dem sich alle Unternehmen messen lassen müssen – insbesondere bei entsprechender Vorgabe durch den Mitbewerb.

creaNobilis für SAP

  • SAP SDB
  • SAP Sicherheitsdatenblatt
  • SAP SDS
  • SAP Safety Data Sheet
  • SAP Sicherheitsdatenblätter
  • SAP Reach Solution

i

Sicherheitsdatenblatt (SDB)

Sicherheitsdatenblätter liefern den berufsmäßigen Verwendern alle wichtigen sicherheitsbezogenen Informationen über Stoffe und Gemische in der Lieferkette. Es hat die Aufgabe, vor möglicher Gesundheitsgefährdung zu warnen und zu schützen.

Ein SDB muss von jedem Lieferant von Gefahrstoffen stets mitgeliefert werden. Dieser ist dafür verantwortlich, dass das SDB fachlich richtig und vollständig ist. Die regelmäßige Anpassung an den aktuellen Stand ist Pflicht.

In der Produktsicherheit ist das SDB das wichtigste Kommunikationsinstrument entlang der Lieferkette. Es soll Nutzer in einer übersichtlichen und einfach lesbaren Art und Weise über die wichtigsten Sicherheitsaspekte sowie über eventuelle Gefahren für die menschliche Gesundheit und die Umwelt beim Umgang mit den betreffenden Produkten informieren.

Die EU-Chemikaliengesetzgebung „REACH“ hat für die Erstellung von SDB eine Reihe formaler und inhaltlicher Änderungen gebracht. Die wichtigste inhaltliche Neuerung besteht darin, dass Unternehmen die Verwendungen der von REACH betroffenen Stoffe beschreiben und daraus Risikobeurteilungen ableiten müssen. In Kapitel 1 des SDB gilt es nun, alle Verwendungen eines Stoffs überblicksartig anzugeben. Zudem erhält das SDB für jede Verwendung einen Anhang, der alle für die Risikobetrachtung relevanten Parameter aufschlüsselt.

Wir bei creaNobilis haben im Sinne der Digitalen Transformation eine Lösung für Sicherheitsdatenblätter implementiert, die …

keine schwergewichtigen IT-Applikationen benötigt,

keine Personalbindung erfordert und

keinen ständigen Wartungsaufwand bedeutet.

smartSDS – Unsere Lösung

smartSDS

  • kein Verwaltungsaufwand mehr → Einsparung von Handling-Aufwand
  • automatische Aktualisierung
  • gesetzeskonform
  • rein digitaler und voll automatisierter Prozess (fire-and-forget)
  • vollständige Einbettung in den logistischen Prozess
  • keine Mehrfachversendung (mehr)
  • gezielter Versand an dedizierten Ansprechpartner beim Kunden
  • schnelle Einrichtung binnen weniger Stunden
  • Das Produkt iChemistry der Fa. Intersolia ist Voraussetzung für smartSDS.

Wir verbinden Ihr SAP-ERP-System über ausschließlich nach außen gerichtete (outbound bzw. inside-out) Web-Services mit einer Cloud-basierten Internet-Applikation, die alle für Ihr Sortiment erforderlichen Sicherheitsdatenblätter / Safety Data Sheets vorhält.

Unsere Lösung ist vollintegriert mit Ihren in SAP ablaufenden logistischen Prozessen, so daß – noch bevor die Lieferung Ihr Haus verläßt – Ihrem Kunden alle notwendigen SDB per E-Mail elektronisch zugestellt werden.

Kontaktieren Sie uns jederzeit gerne für weitere Informationen oder einen persönlichen Termin!

Ihre Vorteile:

  • SAP-konforme und Release-feste Lösung unter Verwendung bewährter und stabiler Standard-Technologien.
  • Keine Personalbindung mehr durch SDB-Administration oder physische Handhabung im Versand.
  • Allzeit aktuelle und gesetzeskonforme SDB.
  • Voll automatisierter und digitaler SDB-Versandprozeß 24/7.
  • Zielgerichteter SDB-Versand an dedizierte Ansprechpartner bei Ihren Kunden.
  • Lückenlose Dokumentation des Versandprozesses.
  • Kurzer ROI.

Kontakt

SAP-Anwender

DSGVO akzeptieren